IPRO Honors Record Number of Award Winners

Eighteen individual New York healthcare providers—and three groups of healthcare organizations, totaling an additional 60 awardees—are recipients of IPRO Quality Awards for 2013. The awards, given annually by IPRO, recognize organizations and professionals who demonstrate a commitment to improving the quality of care provided to New York’s Medicare beneficiaries. IPRO is the Medicare Quality Improvement Organization (QIO) for New York State, and manages the state’s End-Stage Renal Disease (ESRD) Network for the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS).
The awards were given during IPRO’s 29th Annual Meeting, June 4th at the LaGuardia Marriott Hotel. “While these awardees represent virtually every facet and region of New York State’s healthcare community, what unites them is their commitment to quality improvement,” says Clare B. Bradley MD, MPH, Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, IPRO. “We applaud their achievements.”
In addition to the awards ceremony, the Annual Meeting featured remarks by two individuals who are playing key roles in transforming the nation’s and the state’s healthcare system. Jean D. Moody-Williams, RN, MPP, Director, Quality Improvement Group, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Office of Clinical Standards and Quality, delivered the keynote address. The meeting’s featured speaker was Danielle Holahan, Deputy Director, New York State Health Benefit Exchange.
For more on award winners, visit the IPRO website at www.ipro.org.